Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in E:\server\xampp\htdocs\test\includes\common.inc


Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in E:\server\xampp\htdocs\test\includes\common.inc

When you are working on Drupal in your local host some times you get this type of error;
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30/60 seconds exceeded on your browser. I also got that issue and so after googling to many things i achieved to fix this, I added below code block in my settings.php.

1) open your settings.php (sites /default/settings.php)

2) add this code for PHP settings: line number between 147 – 180

ini_set(‘max_execution_time’, 0);

(you may get permission error, because by default setting.php is right protected. for that you can create a new setting.php file and make sure COPY AND PAST ALL data code in old setting.php then you can replace it )

This will fix your problem as per my knowledge.

2 thoughts on “Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in E:\server\xampp\htdocs\test\includes\common.inc

  1. muscle and fitness says:

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information specifically the last part :) I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. Leandro says:

    Hi there, I discovered your site by means of Google at the same time as searching
    for a related subject, your web site got here up, it looks
    good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and located that it is
    truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to continue this in future. A lot of folks might be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

